South Dakota Focus: Eduation Reform Part II

SD Focus - 05/17/2012

On the May 17th edition of South Dakota Focus - it's Part II on Education Reform. Joining the discussion will be: The program begins at 8pm CT / 7mt.

Sandy Arseneault - President, South Dakota Education Association

James Holbeck - Superintendent of the Harrisburg School District

Roger DeGroot - Superintendent of the Brookings School District

Wade Pogany - Executive Director, Associated School Boards of South Dakota

On May 10th Governor Dennis Daugaard along with the Secretary of the South Dakota Department of Education talked about the vision behind House Bill 1234, which is now law. On our May 17th South Dakota Focus - the guests will talk about how they plan to implement certain sections of this new law. Plus viewers can call in with questions of their own, 1.877.825.5788 or email us your questions:

To watch South Dakota Focus on our youtube channel click here:

For additional information:

 South Dakota Department of Education website

Contact details: Main Contact Information
800 Governors Drive, Pierre, SD 57501
Main phone: (605) 773-3134
Main fax: (605) 773-6139

South Dakota Education Association

Contact details: SDEA/NEA Headquarters & Service Centers 2, 4 & 5
411 East Capitol * Pierre SD 57501
605-224-9263 * 800-529-0090 * Fax: 605-224-5810

Associated School Boards of South Dakota

Contaact details: Associated School Boards of South Dakota
306 E. Capitol Ave
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605.773.2500
Fax: 605.773.2501


Click here to play Real Media:
South Dakota Focus: Education Reform Part II
Get the Flash Player to see this video.